Skip to main content

The Army Hockey Association was founded in 1908 to promote, develop and encourage indoor and outdoor hockey for Army personnel of all ranks and at all levels. The Army has 3 Men’s teams; Senior, Masters and U25 and 2 Women’s teams; Senior and Masters. The Army teams compete regularly at Inter Service and national level as well as overseas.

COACHING OPPORTUNITIES                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Please see our Coaching Page for online coaching opportunities via England Hockey.


Hockey Fixtures


14 Jun - 16 Jun Army Men/Women/U25sTournament Aldershot RTSB
06 Jul Tri Service Cup RAF Halton UTB
08 Oct Army Teams Men/Women/U25s Tournament Aldershot RSTB
10 Oct - 12 Oct IC Indoor Tournament Aldershot RTSB
30 Oct - 06 Nov Army Men/Women/Masters Tournament Aldershot RTSB
View all fixtures

Hockey Committee

President – Brig Richard Brown

Vice President Umpires – Lt Col (Retd) Tochi Marwaha

Vice President Facilities and Maintenance – Lt Col (Retd) Alan Flavell MBE

Vice President Officials – Mr James Boylan

Vice President Coaches – Lt Col (Retd) Tracey Prowse

Chair – Col David Rutherford

Vice Chair – Lt Col Paula Nicholas MBE

Chair of Umpires and Officials – VACANT

Coaching Secretary – VACANT

Reserves Secretary – LSgt Jemma Couchman

Secretary – Maj (Retd) Bertie Richardson

Admin Offr – Miss Sharon Pilling

Hockey Gallery

View Gallery